Greetings from….

Greetings from Old Orchard Beach Maine… I got an email from ryanjm13 after he placed a comment on this very blog:
I have an old post card from old orchard beach (palace playland) and the JJ that they used to have is consistent with the one from CP due to the red track with blue supports and the same style sign mounted on the top. RCDB.com also lists Cedar points and Palace Playlands as the same one.

Here is what he sent me:

Greetings From Old Orchard Beach Main 1Greetings From Old Orchard Beach Main 2

Very Cool… We now have proof that Palace Playland had a Jumbo Jet, the only question is it our beloved Jumbo Jet from Cedar Point? The hunt continues for thelostcoaster! Got something in your collection that relates to the Jumbo Jet drop me a comment or find me on twitter @thelostcoaster

2 comments so far

  1. ryanjm13 on

    Thanks for posting my cards. I think the last year for this coaster was 1985 (I know I said 1984 before) because I remember asking my father why they removed it and he joked about it and said maybe the hurricane knocked it down which would have been hurricane gloria which was September of 1985. These post cards have to be around 1981-1983 because the last year or 2 the JJ had the big water slides right next to it which arent present in these pictures.

  2. […] reader of this blog you may have seen the post cards that ryanjm13 sent me. (The post was entitled “Greetings from…”). Now ryanjm13 did not know that my email address had changed and he had sent something to my old […]


Leave a Reply

