Morey’s Piers Jumbo Jet!

Morey’s Piers had a Jumbo Jet from 1976 to 1987 (Yellow with a Green track) and it is now listed as “Defunct”. I came across this old B&W photo and just had to post it!Wonder what happened to this Jumbo Jet?Now that’s a very “70ish” looking Jumbo Jet. I can now understand why Cedar Point never got the deluxe model it was just plain gaudy, but none less I would ride it, if it was still standing. Let’s RIde!

3 comments so far

  1. CoasterBob62 on

    Love the photos Jerry, especially the B&W.

    • thelostcoaster on

      Hey CB62… Thanks for dropping by and checking out thelostcoaster blog… Yea this B&W photo is a favorite of mine as well… Hope all is well with you!

  2. mara on

    At coney island Brooklyn NY there was the sam jumbo jet. I rode it a few times. It was removed a few years ago. I wonder if after it left wildwood it went to coney island then somewhere else. This is identical to the one at coney. Hmm I miss it but I heard from my mom a few people fell out at coney. Perhaps why they got rid of it.


Leave a Reply

