Jumbo Jet, You must be this tall to ride!

My first time riding the Jumbo Jet was back in 1974 and I was just tall enough to ride the Jumbo Jet (think dorky lanky kid and that’s me!) Over at PointBuzz there is a discussion going on about ride height signs. (See “CP ride height sign from the 70’s”). In the discussion, Walt has taken one of the pictures that Mike G sent me and has pointed out the “You must be this tall to ride sign” that was in front of the Jumbo Jet queue:
Thanks to Walt over at PointBuzz

1 comment so far

  1. […] My first time riding the Jumbo Jet was back in 1974 and I was just tall enough to ride the Jumbo Jet (think dorky lanky kid and that’s me.) Over at PointBuzz there is a discussion going on about ride height signs. (See ‘CP ride height sign from the 70′s’). In the discussion, Walt has taken one of the pictures that Mike G sent me and has pointed out the ‘You must be this tall to ride sign’ that was in front of the Jumbo Jet queue: Thanks to Walt over at PointBuzz. Read more on Jet You […]


Leave a Reply

