Reflections from thelostcoaster blogger….

I started this blog on 05/31/2009 as a way to keep the kid inside of me and for the most part that has worked. I was having a mid-life crisis and could not believe that I was approaching the big 5-Oh (NO say it ain’t true!). It seemed like just yesterday I was in the 8th grade and ridding the Jumbo Jet for the 1st time. I figured that I would do a little work find out what I needed to know and then move on.

Several times I have taken a sabbatical thinking that my work was done and I could walk away, after all I found thelostcoaster in Minsk Belarus. Right…or did I? When it comes right down to it, I don’t really know if I found CP’s Jumbo Jet. Signs are good that I have, but I don’t really know for sure. Each time I would return with more information on one of many Jet Star type coasters and there stories kept growing. Along the way I’ve met some really neat people both in person and by email. Who would have thought that a little blog about a roller coaster could have lasted so long? Not me. So I continue… a couple of post here and there and I hope that the videos, pictures and little things that I write fill your thirst about the coaster that started it all for me… CP’s Jumbo Jet… thelostcoaster….

2 comments so far

  1. January on

    You know what is funny….. I can pull up JJ on the google maps in Minsk…. but in Bing maps the park doesnt exist anymore….. Did you notice that? All that is there is empty space??????

    • thelostcoaster on

      Hi January… Thanks for continuing to read thelostcoaster blog! BING for some reason does not keep up on there images and You are correct that Dreamland and Jumbo Jet do not show on BING. I always use Google for map images… Have a great day! ~ TLC


Leave a Reply

