Thankful for the Jumbo Jet

I hope your Thanksgiving day was GREAT and you ate to your hearts content…

Years ago my mother had a complete set of plates with a “Blue Willow” pattern on them and we used them a couple of times for Thanksgivings Day. I came across this picture of a Blue Willow Cedar Point plate featuring my favorite ride the Jumbo Jet and thought how thankful I was to have ridden it… Of course there is lots more that I am thankful for, but I will not bore you with the details… Happy Thanksgivings Day, even if I am a little late do to all the food I ate! Lets Ride!

1 comment so far

  1. […] from the 70′s. This is the second time we have featured a plate. Check out the post “Thankful for the Jumbo Jet” from November 27th 2011 that features a “Blue Willow” Jumbo […]


Leave a comment