Racing the wind on a jumbo coaster ride!

From time to time readers of this very blog send things to me and I am very thankful for the items that have been sent to me. This time I get a message from Jim H on FaceBook(Please send us a friend request), who writes:
“Hi. I saw the lostcoaster blog, and thought you might like these 2 CP radio commercials. Don’t know exact year, but they mention Jumbo Jet so probably 1972 to 1974 timeframe.

I rode the Jumbo Jet when I was 10 in 1972…came back the next year and discovered they had raised the height requirement from 4′ to 5′ and I couldn’t ride it! Was tall enough the next year though. It was an awesome ride, especially from the front seat.”

Jim this sounds just like my story, my 1st and only time to ride the Jumbo Jet would have been June of 1974 on my 8th grade trip… So here are the files that Jim sent me… I just had to share them with you….

Racing the wind on a jumbo coaster ride
Cedar Point :60 Radio Spot

Jumbo Jet and a Giant Wheel in the Sky
Cedar Point :60 Radio Spot

WOW HOW COOL? Way Cool!!! Thanks a million Jim!!!!

1 comment so far

  1. gordonas on

    Mike good post on the page
    greetings Fonera fan on jet star 2 gordonas 🙂


Leave a comment