Jet Star 2 in Elektrėnai in Lithuania

Just when you think that there is nothing else about a Jet Star or Jumbo Jet that you can blog about, the internet rears it’s head and drops a load of information in your lap. Seems that a Jet Star 2 was in Gorky Park (Thanks for the heads up January Hinkie) in the late 60’s and Could be one of the 1st Jet Star 2 ever made:Then it seems that this Jet Star was moved to Elektrėnai in Lithuania. I found some great pictures of the Jet Star 2 (Thanks to Richard B. at themeparks.ie for allowing us to post) at Vaikų Pasaulis:The most interesting thing about this Jet Star 2 is that it has a radar antenna just like the Jumbo Jet. Again Thanks to Richard B. for allowing us to post these great pictures of the Jet Star 2 at Vaikų Pasaulis in Elektrenai, Lithuania. You can see more of this park at themeparks.ie!
Could there possible be more? You are correct there is! Lots of videos at YouTube:
1st up a Jet Star 2 Car getting stuck at the top:

Up next an off ride video of this Jet Star 2:

Finally an on ride video (Caution turn down the volume on your speakers)

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a hundred times, are you ready to ride a Jumbo Jet or Jet Star 2? I am! Let’s Ride!

7 comments so far

  1. January Hinkie on

    The pictures are great. Love it. Ughh— why can’t any of these be closer to me. Instead of saying “I’m going to Disney World” if I ever hit the lottery or something….. Imma be yelling ….. I’m going to Belarus 🙂

    • thelostcoaster on

      Hi JH, thanks for dropping by thelostcoaster blog here at wordpress! You are correct that there aren’t any Jumbo Jets in the USA, however there is a Jet Star 2 at the Lagoon in UT. If you hit the lottery will you take me to Belarus too??? Let’s Ride the Jumbo Jet in Minsk Belarus!

  2. January Hinkie on

    LOL yup. U will be the first person I think of when I hit. I know about the Lagoon…but if I am going all the way to Utah, why not Belarus, lol. Actually I just think the coaster looks so nice sitting in that park with nothing overwhelming it.

  3. gordonas on

    dju vant ai hev nu videoo on dis jet sar 2 2 videos ai hev picos ol jesor

  4. gordonas on

    +Good day I have to picture the whole Jet Star 2, and trolley tour photos will do all the video

    • thelostcoaster on

      Welcome to thelostcoaster blog… I am glad you found this blog. Let me know what you have… I am always looking for new pictures and video… send me what ya got!

  5. […] 1st posted pictures of this Jet Star 2 on this post “Jet Star 2 in Elektrėnai in Lithuania”. Gordonas placed a comment on this blog, he wrote “Good day I have to picture the whole Jet […]


Leave a comment